Breakbeat Kaos celebrate 15 years with Junglesound ‘Revenge of the Bass!’ album

Following the label’s guerrilla relaunch in May, the revitalised, refocused Breakbeat Kaos returns next month, September 28, with Junglesound ‘Revenge of the Bass!’; a 20 track album featuring a collection of the label’s most groundbreaking and successful tracks during its first 10 year tenure and a selection of exclusives.

The album includes recent relaunch tracks with Macky G & Phantasy while exclusives come from Drumsound & Bassline Smith, Brookes Brothers, the label boss himself DJ Fresh in collaboration with UK funky kingpin Roska and Flite.

The classics include gamechanger bangers and crossover smashes such as Chase & Status – Duppy Man, Pendulum – Another Planet, Nero – Act Like You Know, J Majik – Crazy World, Camo & Krooked – Can’t Get Enough and Adam F – Circles VIP and various label defining cuts from Fresh himself including Lassitude, Living Daylights and Hypercaine and his and Adam F’s WTF?! project with their still stinking Ded Prez collaboration Bigger Then Hip Hop.

“When I started Breakbeat Kaos with Adam F we wanted to start a label which showcased the most memorable drum and bass moments,” states Fresh. “We never expected the success of Pendulum and other label cohorts such as Brookes Brothers, Baron, Nero and Chase & Status but we tried to give them the best platform we could. After two number one and ten top ten records I wanted to give something back to the D&B scene and celebrate 15 years of BBK in the only way we know how… bangers!”

With the promise of more fresh material in the coming months, Junglesound ‘Revenge of the Bass!’ is a chance to catch up on the label’s influential history / bring back old memories as the label joins the dots from its remarkable past and what looks set to be an exciting future. The album will be released on September 28, full tracklist below:

Junglesound ‘Revenge of the Bass!’: 15 Years Of Breakbeat Kaos

1. Pendulum – Another Planet

2. Chase & Status – Duppy Man

3. DJ Fresh – Golddust

4. DJ Fresh – Living Daylights

5. Pendulum & Baron – Guns At Dawn

6. Brookes Brothers – Tear You Down

7. Brookes Brothers ft. Georgia Allen – New Wave (NEW EXCLUSIVE)

8. Nero – Act Like You Know

9. DJ Fresh & Sigma ft. Koko – Lassitude (Club mix)

10. Adam F – Circles VIP 2000 (VIP 200 Mix)

11. DJ Fresh – X Project

12. DJ Fresh ft. MC Jakes – Shots – (Flite Remix) (NEW EXCLUSIVE)

13. Macky Gee, DJ Fresh & DJ Phantasy – Civilization

14. Redman & Adam F – Shut The Lights Off (Sigma Remix)

15. Future Prophecies – Dreadlock (Drumsound & Simon Bassline Smith Remix) (NEW EXCLUSIVE)

16. Macky Gee, DJ Fresh & DJ Phantasy – Never Wanna Stop

17. J Majik & Wickaman – Crazy World

18. Camo & Krooked – Can’t Get Enough

19. Dead Prez & WTF?! – Bigger Than Hip Hop

20. Pendulum ft. The Freestylers – Fasten Your Seatbelt

21. DJ Fresh vs Roska – Keep Your Head Up (NEW EXCLUSIVE)