Diplo reveals debut Jack Ü EP

jack u

Last night Diplo took to his Instagram account and revealed details all Jack Ü fans have been waiting for… News on the duo’s debut EP. 

As well as confirming that he and Skrillex will be completing the release this month, he also revealed the titles of all seven tracks: Take Ü There, To You, Febreze, Beat Steady Knocking, I Need You The Most, Some Of Them and Jungle Bae.

So far Take Ü There and a low-end lashing remix of Beyonce are the only official Jack Ü releases we’ve had so far. The gritty, head-twisting Beat Steady Knocking has also been doing the rounds unofficially via Diplo’s BBC 1Xtra show and TWRK Vol 5 mixtape.

According to To You is set to feature AlunaGeorge and Febreze will feature vocals from rapper 2 Chainz. Perhaps most excitingly, one of the tracks is also rumoured to be a collaboration with the currently unstoppable Snails.

Considering both artists’ individual heavyweight schedules, and the fact we’ve only had one original production since they announced their pact last spring, we’re not holding our breath for this to land imminently but we have a feeling the release will be worth the wait. In the meantime, here’s that nutty remix of Beyonce…

Source: Instagram