Listen: AC Slater announces new label – Night Bass Records

this is night bass

June 30 sees the launch of a new bass label… And it’s coming from a very authoritative source.

Chief bass twister since the mid zeroes, co-founder of NEST HQ, hyperactive genre-melting DJ and event promoter AC Slater is supersizing his longstanding LA party into a fully-fledged label at the end of this month: Night Bass Records. And if the chubby tracklist of the debut release is anything to go by, it’s an imprint well worth locking on your radar.

With a talent roll-call that winningly sits in the US/UK bass axis This Is Night Bass Vol 1 features AC himself alongside Taiki Nulight, Chris Lorenzo, Jack Beats, DJ Q, GotSome, Petey Clicks and Jay Robinson. AC shouted out the label last week on his Facebook stating he feels “like it’s now time to take it to the next level.” And that “there’s some seriously awesome music lined up from a lot of different people, new artists and seasoned OG’s from around the world.”

We’re more than down with this. Follow Night Bass Records on Soundcloud for details as they’re revealed (and a whole bunch of killer tape pack mixes from their parties) Here’s how the preview sounds….

1. AC Slater & Chris Lorenzo – “Fly Kicks”
2. Jack Beats – “Wild Fire”
3. AC Slater & Petey Clicks – “Got Damn”
4. DJ Q – “Madness”
5. Jay Robinson – “Gloom”
6. AC Slater & GotSome – “Move It Back”
7. Taiki Nulight – “Check Out Time”

H/T: Mixmag