Mefjus will mix the next Fabriclive album

November 17: Mefjus will release the 95th Fabriclive mix for London club institution fabric. It will be the first full drum & bass mix in the series since Dub Phizix’s Fabriclive 84 mix in November 2015.

A hybrid artist/DJ mix, Mefjus – Fabriclive 95 will feature 29 tracks, all produced, remixed or collaborated by the Austrian artist himself. Comprising collaborations with the likes of Kasra, Noisia, Camo & Krooked, Phace, InsideInfo, Emperor, Current Value, June Miller, the mix spans five years of Mefjus productions with inclusion of his early Neodigital releases such as Far Too Close.

Amid stone cold Mefjus classics such as his Sunday Crunk remix, Mythos, Suicide Bassline VIP, Leibniz and Blitz Fabriclive 95 will also feature previously unreleased VIPs of Saus, Flashizm and Disrupted and a brand new Mefjus production currently filed as Untitled (Dub).

We haven’t heard it yet, but we suspect this is going to bang hard. The full tracklist is below, here’s what Mefjus has to say about the mix…

“I remember hearing older local DJs and promoters talking about this place in London – fabric. It was the ‘go-to club’ for anyone into drum and bass, and it almost felt like a mythological thing when they talked about it. I’ve played many times since my 2012 debut but it’s always special. It’s an extraordinary place where you can try out the weirdest music you wouldn’t try anywhere else. With this album I wanted to showcase as much of my own music as possible. There’s some older stuff in the mix, brand new material and also unreleased VIP’s. It was important to me that the mix showcases all the sub genres within drum and bass that I like, and from the artists I really respect”

Mefjus – Fabriclive 95 is out November 17. It will be launched at the venue on November 24 with Mefjus, Emperor, Kasra b2b Enei, Sam Binga b2b Chimpo, Forgein Concept b2b Halogenix, Hyroglifics and a special guest to be announced. Pre-order information can be found here. Full tracklist is as follows:

  1. Mefjus & Kasra – Decypher [Critical]
  2. Mefjus – Far Too Close [Neodigital]
  3. Mefjus – Mirage [Critical]
  4. Noisia & Mefjus & Hybris – Clusterfunk [Vision]
  5. Mefjus & Kasra – Conversion [Critical]
  6. Camo & Krooked & Mefjus – Mandala (Malux Remix) [BMG]
  7. Ivy Lab – Sunday Crunk (Mefjus Remix) [Critical]
  8. Phace & Mefjus – Malmaison [Neosignal]
  9. Mefjus & InsideInfo – Leibniz [Virus]
  10. Mefjus & Emperor – Flashizm VIP [Critical]
  11. Phace & Mefjus – Swerve [Neosignal]
  12. Mefjus – Chaos Theory [Neodigital]
  13. Mefjus – Continuous VIP [Critical]
  14. Mefjus & Emperor – Disrupted VIP [Critical]
  15. Noisia – Exavolt (Mefjus Remix) [Vision]
  16. Mefjus – Saturate [Critical]
  17. Mefjus – Dissuade (Emperor Remix) [Critical]
  18. Current Value & Mefjus – Senescence [Critical]
  19. Phace & Mefjus – Wastemen [Neosignal]
  20. Mefjus & June Miller – Saus VIP [RAM Records]
  21. Phace & Mefjus – Decisions [Neosignal]
  22. Mefjus – Blitz [Neosignal] [Neosignal]
  23. Mefjus – Suicide Bassline VIP [Critical]
  24. Mefjus & InsideInfo – Mythos VIP [RAM Records]
  25. Mefjus – Surrounded [Critical]
  26. Mefjus – Untitled (Dub) [Unreleased]
  27. Mefjus & Misanthrop – Stutter [Critical]
  28. Emperor – SMPL (Mefjus Remix) [Critical]
  29. Mefjus & Emperor – Sanity Check [Critical]