The Prodigy continue to tease us… (Updated)

prodigy tease


Since publishing the below story on January 5, The Prodigy have confirmed the album’s title, release date and tracklist. 

The Day Is My Enemy will be released on March 30. They’ve also suggested heading to their website next Monday January 12 for more details. Here’s the full tracklist…

1. The Day is My Enemy
2. Nasty
3. Rebel Radio
4. Ibiza feat. Sleaford Mods
5. Destroy
6. Wild Frontier
7. Rok-Weiler
8. Beyond the Deathray
9. Rhythm Bomb feat. Flux Pavilion
10. Roadblox
11. Get Your Fight On
12. Medicine
13. Invisible Sun
14. Wall Of Death

Unless you chose to completely shut off your internet this holiday season there was no possible way you could have ignored The Prodigy’s online activities.

Since Christmas Day the Essex band – who were founded 24 years ago – have continued to drop hints, images and general hype on an almost daily basis. First they confirmed that their first single from their long-awaited sixth studio album, entitled Nasty Nasty, would drop this month.

The trio then proceeded to litter their Facebook page with cover art, live shots then – yesterday – this massively teasing video below…

Directed by Dugdale and opening with a direct instruction to crank the volume up, the visually stunning two minute movie gives absolutely nothing away on what the band have in store for us… While reminding us how intense the band are live and how Liam Howlett designs sounds like very few others in the game. Confusing, sweaty and coded with hype and serious heaviness, The Prodigy have kickstarted 2015 with deadly intentions. We can’t wait to hear the new material.